Coleman Fellows

On Wednesday we announced the addition of "Cups of Espresso" to the Coleman Fellows Program for the 2012-2013 academic year.  Today, we announce the names of fifteen members of the Coleman Fellows Entrepreneurship Community of Practice ("Coffee Cup") who will lead these micro-communities.


These "e-baristas", most of whom will have attended the Experiential Classroom workshop at Oklahoma State University, will launch their COEs at the Collegiate Entrepreneurs' Organization national conference in November.  We'll have much more on COEs and e-baristas at the first Coffee Hour on September 14 but, for now, here are this year's leaders of this important element of the Fellows Program:

  • Steve Coy, Lawrence Technical University (Design)
  • Lizhu Davis, California State University, Fresno (Fashion Merchandising)
  • Mary Garrison, Millikin University (Social Work)
  • Glenn Gaudette, Worcester Polytechnic Instititute (Biomedical Engineering)
  • Peter Guither, Illinois State University (Fine Arts)
  • Andy Hansz, California State University, Fresno (Finance and Business Law)
  • Betsy Hays, California State University, Fresno (Mass Communication and Journalism)
  • David Horn, Millikin University (Biology)
  • Steve Jenkins, Saint Louis University (Nutrition and Dietetics)
  • Lisa Kahnke, Finlandia University (Business, Art and Design)
  • Cedric Pearce, University of North Carolina, Greensboro (Chemistry and Biochemistry)
  • Alesia Slocum, Saint Louis University (Management/Marketing)
  • Steven Skinner, Wichita State University (Electrical Engineering)
  • John Sluder, Colorado Mesa University/Western Colorado Community College (Manufacturing Technology)
  • Klaus Tenbergen, California State University, Fresno (Food Sciences and Nutrition)

These members of the Coffee Cup will facilitate greater inter-campus connections between Fellows this year.  We thank them for their assistance with this new element of the program and look forward to their leadership.